Camp Treetops - Seven
A non-profit, unplugged overnight camp in the Adirondacks, offering a seven-week rustic experience with a focus on...
▌ Editor's read Camp Treetops' website loads as a legitimate camp site, offering overnight programs for children aged 8-14. It is accredited by the American Camp Association (ACA) with an expiration year of 2025, indicating adherence to industry standards. The camp, founded by Helen and Douglas Haskell in 1921, is a non-profit organization with a rich history of over 100 years. They explicitly state a staff-to-camper ratio of 1:3 for campers aged 8-10, and mention that all staff undergo background checks. The program emphasizes a screen-free environment, farm life, and outdoor activities. Google reviews show a strong rating of 4.9 stars based on 34 reviews, with parents frequently praising the nurturing environment and the positive impact on their children's independence and connection with nature.
★
ACA-accredited~300 standards audited
⌬
Since 1051921+ years operating
◍
Nonprofit operator501(c)(3) tax-exempt
Facts & Credentials
- Program type
- Overnight camp
- ACA accredited
- Yes
- Established
- 105 (1921 years)
- Operator
- Nonprofit organization
- Staff-to-camper ratio
- Published by camp see camp site →
Details
- Category: Overnight/Sleepaway
- Ages: 8–14
- Hours: 24-hour residential
- Address: 4382 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946, USA
- Phone: (518) 523-9329
- Email: [email protected]
- Cost notes: Seven-week session: $12,700. Four-week session for first-time campers in grades 2-5: $9,300. Early bird discounts available. Tuition covers most expenses, including horseback riding and laundry.
Runs 24-hour residential, 1 session (0 one-week, 1 multi-week block), from Jun 27 to Aug 15.
Sessions ⛓
Bookable units published by the camp. Multi-week blocks marked ⛓ are indivisible — register for the full session.
- Session 1 Jun 27 – Aug 15, 2026 · 8 weeks · $12,700
↗ What parents like
- Focus on unplugged, screen-free activities
- Inclusive of horseback riding and laundry
- Emphasis on community and nature
↘ Watch for
- Seven-week session is a long commitment
- High cost per week
Logistics
- Lunch provided: Yes
- Transportation: No
- Financial aid: No
- Setting: outdoor
Frequently asked about Camp Treetops - Seven
- What ages does Camp Treetops - Seven accept?
- Camp Treetops - Seven is open to children ages 8–14. Camps publish their own age cutoffs, and some run mixed-age groups internally; check the registration page for that summer's grouping if your child sits at a boundary.
- How much does Camp Treetops - Seven cost?
- Camp Treetops - Seven publishes $1,814/week for the standard session. Seven-week session: $12,700. Four-week session for first-time campers in grades 2-5: $9,300. Early bird discounts available. Tuition covers most expenses, including horseback riding and laundry. Final cost depends on session length, sibling discounts, and whether extended care is added on.
- What are Camp Treetops - Seven's hours?
- Camp Treetops - Seven runs 24-hour residential. If those hours don't quite cover your work day, check whether extended care or early drop-off is offered separately.
- Is Camp Treetops - Seven accredited?
- Yes — Camp Treetops - Seven is accredited by the American Camp Association (ACA) and has been operating for 1921 years. ACA accreditation means the camp has been audited against ~300 health, safety, and program-quality standards covering staffing, supervision ratios, emergency response, and program design.
- Who runs Camp Treetops - Seven?
- Camp Treetops - Seven is operated by a nonprofit organization, with 1921 years of operating history. The operator type matters for tuition policy (refunds, financial aid eligibility) and for what kind of staff training pipeline the camp uses.
- Does Camp Treetops - Seven provide lunch?
- Yes — Camp Treetops - Seven includes lunch in the program. Confirm whether it's a hot lunch, cold lunch, or a snack-plus-bring-your-own setup, and ask about allergy accommodations if relevant.
Planning guides
Editorial checklists to use before you compare Camp Treetops - Seven with other camps.
- How to choose a summer camp · Use the decision checklist before you compare finalists.
- Day camp vs. overnight camp · Decide whether the format fits your child and schedule.
- Packing list and camp prep · Plan gear, medication notes, labels, and drop-off prep.
- Financial aid and scholarship camps · Compare aid policies, discounts, and application timing.
Camps near here
Same city, with age-overlapping options first. Other camps to consider alongside Camp Treetops - Seven.
- Camp Treetops · Ages 8–14 · $1,814/week
- CAN/AM Hockey - Girls Elite Training - Day · Lake Placid · Ages 10–17 · $1,099/week
- CAN/AM Hockey - Girls Elite Training - Resident · Lake Placid · Ages 10–17 · $1,399/week
- Camp Treetops · Camp Treetops · Ages 8–14 · $1,814/week
- Elite Hockey Camp - Boys 1 Week · Not specified · Ages 8–17 · $1,495/week
- Elite Hockey Camp - Boys 2 Weeks · Not specified · Ages 8–17 · $1,447/week
- Elite Hockey Camp - Boys 3 Weeks · Not specified · Ages 8–17 · $1,398/week
- Elite Hockey Camp - Girls 1 Week · Not specified · Ages 8–17 · $1,495/week