Harbourfront Centre Camps
Day camps in Toronto offering a wide range of arts, sports, and specialty programs for various age groups.
▌ Editor's read The Harbourfront Centre Camps website loads successfully and provides comprehensive information about their day camp programs. The camp is part of the Harbourfront Centre, a non-profit cultural organization. Google reviews for 'Harbourfront Centre' (which includes the camps) show a rating of 4.5 stars from over 3,000 reviews, with many positive comments about the variety of activities and engaging staff. The website explicitly states that all staff undergo a thorough screening process, including police reference checks. The camp offers programs for ages 4-15, with themes ranging from visual arts and dance to robotics and sports. They emphasize a creative and inclusive environment, with detailed information on accessibility and financial assistance. The camp is not listed in the ACA directory.
◍
Nonprofit operator501(c)(3) tax-exempt
Facts & Credentials
- Program type
- Day camp
- Operator
- Nonprofit organization
Details
- Category: Arts
- Ages: 4–17
- Hours: Not specified.
- Address: 235 Queens Quay W, Toronto, ON M5J 2G8, Canada
- Phone: (416) 973-4000
- Email: [email protected]
- Cost notes: CAD. Subsidy program available.
Logistics
- Lunch provided: No
- Transportation: No
- Financial aid: No
- Setting: mixed
Frequently asked about Harbourfront Centre Camps
- What ages does Harbourfront Centre Camps accept?
- Harbourfront Centre Camps is open to children ages 4–17. Camps publish their own age cutoffs, and some run mixed-age groups internally; check the registration page for that summer's grouping if your child sits at a boundary.
- How much does Harbourfront Centre Camps cost?
- Harbourfront Centre Camps publishes $425/week for the standard session. CAD. Subsidy program available. Final cost depends on session length, sibling discounts, and whether extended care is added on.
- What are Harbourfront Centre Camps's hours?
- Harbourfront Centre Camps runs Not specified.. If those hours don't quite cover your work day, check whether extended care or early drop-off is offered separately.
- Who runs Harbourfront Centre Camps?
- Harbourfront Centre Camps is operated by a nonprofit organization. The operator type matters for tuition policy (refunds, financial aid eligibility) and for what kind of staff training pipeline the camp uses.
- Does Harbourfront Centre Camps provide lunch?
- Harbourfront Centre Camps does not include lunch — campers bring their own. Most day camps without provided lunch are nut-free or nut-aware, so check the allergy policy before packing. Frozen water bottles double as ice packs and drinks; insulated lunch boxes hold below 40°F for about four hours.
- How does Harbourfront Centre Camps compare to other arts camps in Toronto?
- Harbourfront Centre Camps is one of 6 arts camps in Toronto that overlap its age range. The differentiation between options usually comes down to four factors: weekly price, day length, indoor/outdoor balance, and group size. Browse same-city alternatives in the directory to compare side by side.
Planning guides
Editorial checklists to use before you compare Harbourfront Centre Camps with other camps.
- How to choose a summer camp · Use the decision checklist before you compare finalists.
- Arts and performing arts camps guide · Compare portfolio, rehearsal, show, and creative fit.
- Financial aid and scholarship camps · Compare aid policies, discounts, and application timing.
- Summer camp pricing in 2026 · Benchmark weekly cost before you commit a deposit.
Browse similar camps
Indexable directory cuts for families comparing Harbourfront Centre Camps against nearby options.
Camps near here
Same city, with age-overlapping options first. Other camps to consider alongside Harbourfront Centre Camps.
- Camp Tournesol - French Immersion Camp (Toronto) · Various · Ages 4–14 · $450/week
- Centauri Summer Writing Camp · Centauri Summer Arts Camp · Ages 11–18
- High Park Nature Centre Summer Camp · High Park · Ages 4–13 · $490/week
- National Ballet School of Canada Junior Summer Dance Intensive Level A · Toronto, ON, Canada · Ages 9–12 · $475/week
- National Ballet School of Canada Junior Summer Dance Intensive Level B · Toronto, ON, Canada · Ages 9–12 · $475/week
- National Ballet School of Canada Senior Summer Dance Intensive Level A · Toronto, ON, Canada · Ages 13–18 · $525/week
- National Ballet School of Canada Senior Summer Dance Intensive Level B · Toronto, ON, Canada · Ages 13–18 · $525/week
- National Ballet of Canada - Junior Summer Dance Intensive Level A · Waterfront · Ages 8–9